Skip to content

Ahhh, Holidays are Over

January 7, 2010

I know, I’m a scrooge. But really, I’m always a little bit glad when the holidays are over. I do love Christmas, and Thanksgiving, and New Year’s. But really, they are so close together! And that’s a lot of sleep deprivation, fatty foods, weird schedules, traveling, juggling diaper bags and pack and plays and much more! In the end, it’s always worth the extra effort to spend time with family and enjoy the spirit of generosity and family togetherness.

munchin' on wrapping paper

Now, as the New Year rapidly approaches, we are looking forward to new beginnings and adventures! I’m not much on New Year’s Resolution, but I love to think about what I’m looking forward to as well as what I’m thankful for the past year.

Here’s a list of what I’m looking forward to in 2010! Wow, that seems so futuristic -2010!!

  1. A new baby!
  2. Summer vacation at Bodega Bay in a fabulous beach house!
  3. Visiting my sister in Orange County in February!
  4. More veggie gardening adventures!
  5. The Marriage Project blog tour with Kathi Lipp! (This is coming soon, look for it in January/February!)
  6. Final Season of Lost (I’m a HUGE fan!)
  7. Evangeline’s One Year Birthday…we’re thinking of having a book themed birthday party!

In 2009, things that happened that I’m most thankful for:

  1. My daughter being born…a truly amazing thing, I highly recommend it!
  2. Becoming home owners!
  3. Celebrating one year of being married.
  4. My wonderful community, Sojourn and my small group.
  5. A couple of fabulous vacations to Santa Barbara and Dallas, Tx.
  6. Being inspired to start a blog:)
  7. Getting pregnant again!

Of course, the best part of each year is the wonderful surprises you never expected. Definitely looking forward to those too. Can’t wait for 2010….

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2010 8:32 am

    Wow, two babies in two years? You are crazier than me – I had two in two and a half years ;) Sounds like a great year ahead.

    • January 11, 2010 10:00 am

      yes it is crazy! It’s actually going to be two in a year and a half!! Let the insanity begin!

  2. January 17, 2010 7:57 pm

    Yeah, I’m feeling you. But “traveling”? Come on, your and Kyle’s parents all live IN TOWN! :-)

    What’s the “Marriage Project,” and moreover what’s a “blog tour”??

    • January 25, 2010 4:05 pm

      I know I know, traveling is a bit strong.

      The Marriage Project, by Kathi Lipp is a follow up to her book “The Husband Project” (read my post about it at “Being a Pregnant/Newlywed in Real Life”). It’s 21 days of intentionally loving each other to encourage more love and more laughter in your marriage. A blog tour is a book tour via blogs. My blog, along with a few others, has been chosen by Kathi Lipp as a way to talk about her book and review it for my readers. Kyle and I are currently working through the book!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

