Skip to content

Curse of the Suckies

October 30, 2009

Evangeline is a big pacifier girl. This is both a blessing and a curse. It’s a blessing because when using a pacifier, she’s less cranky and can settle more easily to go to sleep. It’s a curse because my sanity sometimes hangs in the balance of a piece of silicone and plastic. Like tonight.

I’m pretty sure that these things just run away from our house…I feel like I’m constantly losing pacifiers. Actually, we only lose the ones that she likes. We have a whole can full of OTHER pacifiers that she DOESN’T like. Note to self: next baby- DIVERSIFY PACIFIERS!!

So, we made a little late night Target run this evening to buy more pacifiers. Avent BPA Free Pacifiers to be exact…the kind she likes. Sometimes, you just gotta give in to the requests of the baby.

.pacifier

Supposedly, I used a pacifier until I was four or five ( I can hear my mother chuckling to herself now). Looks like this might not be the only late-night-pacifier-run I have in my future. Oh well, with a face like this, it’s so worth it. DSC02106My tired baby girl with her beloved suckie. Kyle and I like to call it her “Miracle Whip”.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2009 3:07 am

    I can totally relate to this. We have several “rejected” pacifiers (we call them binkys). Our little one is all about the MAM pacifiers. NOTHING else will do. You should see the mayhem in our house when we’ve lost one. We will stop at nothing to find it!

    • November 3, 2009 7:02 pm

      I know what you mean about stopping at nothing to find it. They are somewhere…probably when we move we’ll find them all.

  2. November 1, 2009 7:23 am

    Chuckle, chuckle.

  3. matt permalink
    November 2, 2009 7:32 pm

    I always carried at least one suckie on me at all times. One time I actually reached into my pocket up on a telephone pole to grab a clip and grabbed the suckie instead! Good times!

    • November 3, 2009 7:00 pm

      Hey brother! I know, I need to carry suckies more often on my actual person. I need to sew a cute little “suckie pocket” for just such occasions onto all my clothing. Maybe I’ll start a fashion trend.

Leave a Reply

