Skip to content

Being Sick with a Baby

November 16, 2009

The past week has been kind of a crazy blur. I came down with a sore throat/cough/runny nose/headache thing, we both had to work like crazy, and we had birthday parties, events and doctor’s appointments to make. This morning Kyle woke up with whatever I had. But at least I’m feeling better!

I came to the realization that you can’t really just lay in bed when you’re sick and have a baby. The words “suck it up” kept coming to mind every time I wanted to lay in bed with tea and movie. Alas, another wakeup call to the realities of motherhood-it’s not all about me anymore.

Fortunately, Evangeline was a superstar baby and was seemingly sensitive to her mama not feeling well.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 17, 2009 12:17 pm

    I am really dreading when (not if!) this is going to happen to me this year. I know it is going to be REALLY hard. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

