Skip to content

Thank you

November 25, 2009

I am thankful today for the small things in my life which help me to feel complete and content.

I’m thankful for the pumpkin pie sitting in my fridge.

I’m thankful for the calico cat sitting next to me, purring so loud.

I’m thankful that I woke up today in a bad mood and that I was able to snap out of it after a while.

I’m thankful for hooded sweatshirts in cold weather.

I’m thankful for baby jumpers.

I’m thankful for the never-ending stream of information available to me at my fingertips.

I’m thankful for the luxury of a good book and a fire.

 

I’m also thankful for the “bigger” things, those things on which my world rests completely.

I’m thankful for my beautiful little family; my gorgeous husband and my beautiful beautiful baby. And for my larger family, from whence I came; my parents, my brothers and sisters and the new family I now belong to because I married Kyle.

I’m thankful for friends, such good friends, that support me and love me and understand me.

I’m thankful for my church, Sojourn, and the way I’m challenged and supported by my community there.

I’m thankful for water, clothing, food, shelter and luxury upon luxury.

And I’m also really thankful for wonderful things like taste buds, and olfactory systems, which allow us to enjoy the rich and abundant array or foods and textures and smells. I’m especially reminded of this as I spent the whole day cooking this meal.

 

Your turn: WHAT ARE YOU THANKFUL FOR????

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Suz permalink
    November 26, 2009 12:38 pm

    I’m thankful for my wonderful family; my precious new grandbaby and her fabulous mommy and daddy!

  2. November 29, 2009 5:05 pm

    I also have a calico! She can be quite a diva, but yes, I’m thankful for her!

Leave a Reply

