Skip to content

January so far

January 25, 2010

Now that I am safely out of my first trimester, I’m breathing a deep sigh of relief. Not only am I out of “the danger zone” of pregnancy (continue to keep me in your prayers and thoughts though!!), but my energy is starting to return! I have been able to pull myself out of my daily two-hour naps, my 8pm bedtime and my general lackadaisical attitude to actually clean my house, go to work, catch up with friends, have some one on one time with the hubs, return to yoga, and write a freaking blog post.

Also new in the New Year has been Evangeline getting her mobility on! She has decided to adventure into the world of crawling. It happened a few nights ago. Of course, the remote control and cell phones were the main motivator, but hey….She’s not milling around the house yet, still keeping her crawling to a minimum. But I already feel like she’s growing up so quickly. Whenever I feel that way, I comfort myself with knowing that another one is on the way!

Moments ago, before I started writing, I crept out of Evangeline’s room. She was asleep for a nap, but I picked her up and just rocked her for a while. I wanted to feel her little body resting on my shoulder in peace. So sweet. I’m living for those stolen moments.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

